Physical Education

Abeda Inamdar Senior College

Director of Physical Education

Dr. Sangeeta Wakchaure

Director,Physical Education

MSc(Physical Chemistry)MPEd,SET(Physical Education),PhD(Physical Education). , Qualified Athletic Judge exam (Rank First )and Qualified Kabaddi umpire exam with distinction completed sports administration course of the Olympic Solidarity Bronze Medals at National level in Athletics Selected for Interuniversity tournaments in Athletics in Pune University team Gold medals in Long Jump at state level for five years Participated in Interzonal tournaments from Pune District zone in Kho-Kho and Kabaddi Best player of the college for five years and Best player of the Pune University for two years Published Nine research papers in journal and in conference Written an article on Sports in School, in a marathi book

Physical Education Committee

Sr.No Staff Name Designation Qualification
1 Dr. R. D. Joseph Chairman - Gymkhana, Associate professor,Department Botany
2 Dr. Sangeeta Wakchaure Director,Physical Education Assistant professor,Physical Education
3 Dr.Aim Sayyed Member, Associate Professor,Department Chemistry
4 Dr. Ibrahim Jagirdar Member Assistant professor,Department Urdu language
5 Mr. Mohsin Tamboli Member Assistant professor,Department,BCA
6 Mr. Samad Khan Member Assistant professor,Department,BCA

Physical Education Activities

Cricket winner team
Football winner team
Badminton winner and Runner up team

Inter faculty tournament

Department of physical education has organized Inter faculty tournament in the college of various games on 23rd and 24th January 2017 for boys and Girls. Event for girls was Badminton and for boy’s cricket and football. Six faculties Arts, BBA, BCA, Commerce, Science, and Comp. science were participated in this tournament. Abeda Inamdar rolling trophy won by commerce faculty for the second time with 17 points. Result: Game/ winner/ runner-up 1.Football /BCA /Commerce 2.Cricket /Science/ 3. Badminton /Commerce /Arts.
Abeda Inamdar Rolling Trophy tournament 2014-15,Best athlete prize winner Ms.Priti Shukla,Chief  Guest Yoga Arjuna Awardee Prof.Pallavi Kavhane
Abeda Inamdar Rolling Trophy tournament  2013-14,winner team ,Chief Guest Ms.Hemlata Kelkar,Shree Shiv Chatrapati Awardee
Abeda Inamdar Rolling Trophy tournament  2013-14, 100 m race

Abeda Inamdar Rolling Trophy Tournament

Every year department organizes Abeda Inamdar Rolling Trophy tournament for girls student at District level. Purpose of this tournament is to motivate girls student to participate in the various games.
Felicitation of the president Maharashtra Hockey association Mr.Manoj Bhore with the hands Secretary Mr.Latif Maqdum,at Interzonal Hockey tournament
Interzonal Hockey match between Pune city zone,captainMs.Pooja Shinde,SYBA and Nasik zone

Inter zonal Tournaments

Interzonal Hockey tournament for girls was organized by the Department .Four zones from Pune University were participated .Tournament was inagurated by Mr.Manoj Bhore,President,Maharashtra Hockey association,Mr.latif Maqdum,secretary,MCE society was the guest of honor and principal Dr.E.M.Khan were present.
Interzonal Softball for girls
Interzonal Softball ,match between Pune District zone and A.Nagar zone

Interzonal softball tournament for girls

Department of Physical Education organized an Interzonal Softball Tournament for women students of Pune University in association with Pune University Board of Sports on11th to 12th October 2013 Mr. LatifMagdum, secretary MCE Society was the Chief Guest of the Inaugural Function. Dr. E.M.Khan delivered the welcome speech and the felicitated Chief Guest, Mr. LatifMagdum, Dr. Deepak Mane, Director Board of Sports, university of Pune and also referees, selectors, team managers and coaches.



Click For More