UGC - CONFIRMENT OF AUTONOMOUS STATUS UPON COLLEGES AND MEASURES FOR MAINTENANCE OF STANDARDS

IN AUTONOMOUS COLLEGES REGULATIONS-2018

(A) CONSTITUTION OF GOVERNING BODY (For a Period of THREE years)

Number	Category	Nature		Name	
5 Members	Management	Trust or Management as per the constitution or byelaws, with the Chairman or President/ Director as the Chairperson	1.	Dr. P.A. Inamdar	
			2.	Mrs. Abeda P. Inamdar	
			3.	Mr. Muzaffar Shaikh	
			4.	Mr. Irfan J.Shaikh	
			5.	Mr. Mohammed Hanif Shaikh	
2 Members	Teachers of the College	Nominated by the Principal based on seniority by rotation	1.	Dr. Mulla M.G.	
			2.	Dr. Khursheed Ahmed	
1 Member	Educationist or Industrialist	Nominated by the Management	Dr.	Dr. Eknath B. Khedkar	
1 Member	UGC Nominee	Nominated by the UGC	Dep Day	Prof. Vinod Kumar Singh Dept. of Defence & Strategic Studies Deen Dayal Upadhyay Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur (UP) – 273 009	
1 Member	State Government Nominee	Academician not below the rank of professor or State Government Official of Directorate of Higher Education/State Council of Higher Education	Dr. Sanjay Jagtap Joint Director of Higher Education, Pune Region, Pune		
1 Member	University Nominee	Nominated by the University	Dr. Kumbhar Avinash Shankar Head, Dept. of Chemistry, Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune		
1 Member	Principal of College	Ex-Officio	Dr. Shaila Bootwala		

: 2:

(B) CONSTITUTION OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL

S.No		Category	Name	
1.	The Principal	Chairman	Dr. Shaila Bootwala	
2.	All the Heads of the Department in the College		Heads of Dept./Board of Studies	
		Chairman	Chemistry	Dr. Khursheed Ahmed
		Chairman	Microbiology & Biotechnology (Voc.)	Dr. Majumder Devipriya
		Chairman	Life ScienceEnviron. ScienceBotanyZoologyPhysical Education	Mrs. Shinde Vijayalaxmi
		Chairman	Mathematics & Statistics	Mrs. Siamwalla H.J.
		Chairman	Physics & Electronics	Dr. Deshpande Naseem
		Chairman	Computer Science & Applications	Mrs. Mulla Shakila Z.
		Chairman	English	Dr. Joshi Mukul Narendra
		Chairman	 Social Sciences Political Sci. Sociology Psychology History 	Dr. Shaikh Wahida A. R.
		Chairman	Languages	Dr. Uzma Tasneem
		Chairman	Economics	Dr. Aftab Alam
		Chairman	Business Administration & Retail Management	Dr. Shaila Bootwala
		Chairman	Accounting Finance Cost & Business Law	Dr. M. G. Mulla
		Chairman	Business Studies & Practices	Dr. Shaikh Farzana V.

(B) CONSTITUTION OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL 2/-

S.No				Name
3.	Four Teachers of the College representing	Nominated by the Principal in rotation	1.	Dr. Jahagirdar Alfiya
	different categories of teaching staff by rotation on the basis of seniority of service in the College		2.	Dr. Mujahid Yusufi
			3.	Dr. Lokhandwala Munira
	the conege		4.	Dr. Mulla Shakila Jabbar
4.	Not less than four experts/ academicians from outside the College representing such areas as Industry, Commerce, Law, Education,	Nominated by the Governing Body	1.	Dr. R. G. Pardeshi
			2.	Dr. Hrishikesh Soman
			3.	Dr. Kiran Bhise
	Medicine, Engineering, Sciences etc.		4.	Dr. Rashid Shaikh
5.	Three nominees of the University not less than Professors	Nominated by the University	1.	Dr. Vaishali Shinde Prof. Dept. of Chemistry S.P.P.U., Pune
				Dr. Prashant V. Sathe
			2.	Dept. of Commerce, Deccan Edn. Society's Brihan Mah. Commerce College, Pune
			3.	Dr. Shruti Tambe Prof. & Head, Dept. of Sociology, S.P.P.I., Pune
6.	A Faculty member nominated by the Principal (Member Secretary)	Nominated by the Principal	1.	Mrs Gauri Devasthale

(C) CONSTITUTION OF FINANCE COMMITTEE

Number	Category	Nature	Name
01.	The Principal	Chairperson	Prof. Dr. Shaila Bootwala
	1	1	Principal, AISC
02.	Person Nominated by Governing	Governing Board	Mr. Shaikh Irfan J.M
	Board of the College (For two years)	Nominee	Joint secretary, M.C.E. Society
03.	Finance Officer of Affiliating University	Finance Officer	CA. Atul Patankar
	•	(For 3 years)	Finance and Accounts Officer, SPPU
04.	Senior most Teacher of the college	Principal's	Dr. M. G. Mulla
	(For two years in rotation)	Nominee	Head, Department of Commerce, AISC

DATE: - 26.-06.2021 DR. SHAILA BOOTWALA