• Department Profile

    The Department of Political Science offers graduate and postgraduate courses for students interested in learning about the political world around them, and to students seeking career options in government and related fields. The department was set up in the year 1992 with the establishment of the college. The department offers students an undergraduate specialization course - B.A. Political Science. The teaching-learning at the department aims to provide students with a rich and rewarding learning experience, one that sharpens their critical skills, engages them in political ideas and practices, and grounds them in the world, locally and globally. Students are encouraged to participate in multifarious activities and intercollegiate competitions. The post-graduate programme, M.A. Political Science was started in the academic year 2014-2015. [Read more]

  • Head of Department

    Dr. Wahida Shaikh

    MA, Ph.D

    18 years

    Contact No.

    Email :

    Achievements :
    Click here to see

    Research :
    Click here to see
  • Our Teachers

  • Events

  • Student Achievements

  • University Toppers

Photo Gallery